The Story of Ming Lan

The Story of Ming Lan

Your rating: 0
6 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Dec. 25, 2018




Zhao Liying isSheng Ming Lan
Sheng Ming Lan
William Feng isGu Ting Ye
Gu Ting Ye
Zhu Yilong isQi Heng
Qi Heng
Shi Shi isSheng Mo Lan
Sheng Mo Lan
Karlina Zhang isSheng Ru Lan
Sheng Ru Lan
Cao Cuifen isMrs. Sheng
Mrs. Sheng
Liu Jun isSheng Hong
Sheng Hong
Liu Lin isWang Ruo Fu
Wang Ruo Fu
Gao Lu isLin Qin Shuang
Lin Qin Shuang
Wang Renjun isSheng Chang Bai
Sheng Chang Bai


The Story of Ming Lan, based on the novel written by Guan Xin Ze Luan, follows our heroine through her youth, into her adulthood, and well into her marriage life as well. She’s the 6th child of the Sheng household. Though she is an intelligent and beautiful child, she was not loved by her family (her dad, her sisters, her mom dies early.) She has to hide her intelligence and suffers through the years, hoping to avenge for her mom. During this process she will meet many friends and foes, one of which is our male lead, Gu’s second son, Gu Ting Ye. He has helped and mistreated her before, but also the one to witness her sharp wits and lonely soul. After they get married, they will work together as a power couple, managing the new King’s regime as well as harvesting a world of happiness on their own.

The Story of Ming Lan
Original title 知否知否应是绿肥红瘦
TMDb Rating 7.8 9 votes
First air date Dec. 25, 2018
Last air date Feb. 14, 2019
Seasons 1
Episodes 78
Average Duration 45 minutes

Similar titles

The Blood Sisters
49 Days
Bad Buddy Series
Sweet Teeth
Reborn Rich
About Youth
Octogenarian and The 90s
The Legend
Never Let Me Go
Bluebird’s House 2015
No Regrets In Life
Neung Nai Suang

Log In

Forgot password?

Forgot password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.

Log in

Privacy Policy

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.