The Story of Ming Lan

The Story of Ming Lan

Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Dec. 25, 2018




Zhao Liying isSheng Ming Lan
Sheng Ming Lan
William Feng isGu Ting Ye
Gu Ting Ye
Zhu Yilong isQi Heng
Qi Heng
Shi Shi isSheng Mo Lan
Sheng Mo Lan
Karlina Zhang isSheng Ru Lan
Sheng Ru Lan
Cao Cuifen isMrs. Sheng
Mrs. Sheng
Wang Zi Wei isXiao Tao
Xiao Tao
Wang He Run isSheng Hua Lan
Sheng Hua Lan
Liu Jun isSheng Hong
Sheng Hong
Liu Lin isWang Ruo Fu
Wang Ruo Fu


The Story of Ming Lan, based on the novel written by Guan Xin Ze Luan, follows our heroine through her youth, into her adulthood, and well into her marriage life as well. She’s the 6th child of the Sheng household. Though she is an intelligent and beautiful child, she was not loved by her family (her dad, her sisters, her mom dies early.) She has to hide her intelligence and suffers through the years, hoping to avenge for her mom. During this process she will meet many friends and foes, one of which is our male lead, Gu’s second son, Gu Ting Ye. He has helped and mistreated her before, but also the one to witness her sharp wits and lonely soul. After they get married, they will work together as a power couple, managing the new King’s regime as well as harvesting a world of happiness on their own.

The Story of Ming Lan
Original title 知否知否应是绿肥红瘦
TMDb Rating 6.5 5 votes
First air date Dec. 25, 2018
Last air date Feb. 09, 2019
Seasons 1
Episodes 73
Average Duration 45 minutes

Similar titles

Sweet Blow
Doctor John
My Lovely Girl
The Eternal Love
Bravo My Life
La Luna Sangre
The King’s Woman
Marriage Contract
Mr Merman
Kill It
Black Knight
My Country 2019

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published